Advisory Board

Our founding partners and Advisory Board members are drawn from across multiple domains and passionate about the adoption of responsible AI.  Many of our Advisory Board members are community builders in their own right, tackling key issues like education, inclusion, training, regulation, ethics, policy and investment.   

Ali Mashishi

Chief Director Forecasting and Modelling - DCDT SA Gov

Nonnie Kubeka

Executive Director : Gauteng Convention & Event Bureau

Nathan-Ross Adams

IT Legal Associate: Michalsons

Machaka Mosehana

Director UoJ Business School & MD Fahrenheit Capital

Ntsibane Ntlatlapa

Centre Head - C4IR South Africa

Deshni Govender

Country Focal Point: FAIR Forward - AI for All: GIZ

Tim Parle

Chief Director: Digital Economy: Western Cape Government

Shamira Ahmed

Executive Director and Founder: Data Economy Policy Hub (DepHUB)

Sipho Dikweni

Portfolio Manager Commercialisation: Technology Innovation Agency

Aalia Manie

Head of LegalTech and Solutions: Webber Wentzel

Ritesh Kanjee

Director: Augmented Startups

Nicoli Koorbanally

CEO: mLab

Jaco Jansen van Rensburg

Head of Academy: ExploreAI


Senior Manager 4IR - MICT SETA

Sipho Mtombeni

Government Affairs and Public Policy Manager - Google

Nazareen Ebrahim

Founder & CEO: Socially Acceptable

Peter Ing

SA Lead: TinyML Foundation

Celina Lee

Co-Founder & CEO: Zindi

Van-Lee Gunyere

Chief Investment Officer - Anza Capital

Gregg Barrett

CEO: Cirrus AI

Thembani Phaweni

Head of Product -

Francesco Petruccione

Interim Director NITheCS

Jay van Zyl

Founder: ecosystem.Ai

Karim Djouani

DSI/NRF SARChI Chair in Enabled Environment & Assistive Living and Full Professor University Paris-Est, Creteil, France: Tshwane University of Technology

Founding Partners